California Local Government Logbook

Print Friendly, PDF & Email

Kevin Dayton has unparalleled experience with diverse governments. He has spoken at public meetings of the governing boards of these 123 California governments: 

  1. California State Assembly & Senate (numerous committees)
  2. University of California Board of Regents
  3. Judicial Council of California
  4. California High-Speed Rail Authority
  5. California High-Speed Passenger Train Finance Committee
  6. California Energy Commission
  7. California Coastal Commission
  8. California Apprenticeship Council
  9. State Allocation Board
  10. California Wage Board*
  11. Contra Costa County
  12. Fresno County
  13. Monterey County
  14. Nevada County
  15. Orange County
  16. Placer County
  17. Sacramento County
  18. San Francisco City and County (committee)
  19. San Joaquin County
  20. San Luis Obispo County
  21. Santa Barbara County
  22. Solano County
  23. Sonoma County
  24. Stanislaus County
  25. Kings County Planning Commission
  26. Monterey County Planning Commission
  27. City of Antioch
  28. City of Auburn
  29. City of Brentwood
  30. City of Costa Mesa
  31. City of Cupertino
  32. City of Del Rey Oaks
  33. City of Escondido
  34. City of Fairfield
  35. City of Folsom
  36. City of Martinez
  37. City of Milpitas
  38. City of Monterey
  39. City of Oakland (truncated by council chairman)
  40. City of Palmdale
  41. City of Palo Alto (committee)
  42. City of Petaluma
  43. City of Roseville
  44. City of Sacramento
  45. City of Salinas
  46. City of San Jose
  47. City of San Luis Obispo
  48. City of San Mateo
  49. City of Santa Barbara
  50. City of Santa Rosa
  51. City of Sunnyvale
  52. City of Watsonville
  53. City of West Sacramento
  54. City of Marina Planning Commission
  55. City of Monterey Planning Commission
  56. City of Petaluma Planning Commission
  57. City of Sacramento Planning Commission
  58. City of Salinas Planning Commission
  59. City of Richmond Economic Development Commission
  60. Berryessa Union School District
  61. East Side Union High School District
  62. Fairfield-Suisun Unified School District**
  63. John Swett Unified School District
  64. Los Angeles Unified School District (bond oversight committee only)
  65. Monterey Peninsula Unified School District
  66. Mt. Diablo Unified School District**
  67. Natomas Unified School District
  68. Oakland Unified School District (committee)
  69. Pittsburg Unified School District
  70. Roseville City School District
  71. Sacramento City Unified School District**
  72. Salinas Union High School District
  73. San Diego Unified School District (bond oversight committee only)
  74. San Gabriel Unified School District
  75. San Mateo Union High School District
  76. San Jose Unified School District**
  77. Santa Clara Unified School District
  78. Vallejo City Unified School District
  79. Washington Unified School District
  80. West Contra Costa Unified School District
  81. Monterey Peninsula Unified School District Bond Oversight Committee*
  82. Salinas City Elementary School District Bond Oversight Committee*
  83. Chabot-Las Positas Community College District**
  84. City College of San Francisco (committee)
  85. Contra Costa Community College District
  86. Hartnell Community College District
  87. Riverside Community College District
  88. San Joaquin-Delta Community College District
  89. Santa Rosa Junior College
  90. Sierra Joint Community College District
  91. Solano Community College District
  92. Port of Long Beach
  93. Port of Oakland
  94. United Port of San Diego
  95. Monterey-Salinas Transit Measure Q Oversight Committee*
  96. Sacramento Regional Transit District
  97. Transportation Agency for Monterey County
  98. Transportation Agency for Monterey County (Executive Committee and Rail Policy Committee)
  99. Transportation Agency for Monterey County Measure X Oversight Committee*
  100. San Diego County Regional Airport
  101. Central Marin Sanitation District
  102. Orange County Sanitation District
  103. Monterey Bay Community Power (Policy and Operations Boards)
  104. Northern California Power Agency
  105. Sacramento Municipal Utility District
  106. Monterey Bay Community Power Community Advisory Council
  107. Contra Costa Water District
  108. East Bay Municipal Utility District
  109. Kings River Conservation District
  110. Monterey County Water Resources Agency
  111. Monterey Peninsula Water Management District
  112. Palmdale Water District
  113. San Diego County Water Authority (committee)
  114. South San Joaquin Irrigation District
  115. Centre City Development Agency (San Diego)
  116. Fort Ord Reuse Authority
  117. Washington Township Health Care District
  118. City of San Francisco Human Rights Commission
  119. Salinas River Basin Management Planning Committee (Monterey County Water Resources Agency)
  120. City of Monterey Architectural Review Committee
  121. City of Roseville Charter Review Committee
  122. City of Roseville Sustainable Action Committee*
  123. City of Salinas Finance Committee

* Served on the entity’s governing board

** Also spoke before entity’s citizens’ bond oversight committee

In addition, Dayton has performed measurable and documented work behind the scenes on public policy issues concerning these 64 California governments:

  1. Alameda County
  2. Imperial County
  3. Los Angeles County
  4. Napa County
  5. Riverside County
  6. San Bernardino County
  7. Santa Clara County
  8. Santa Cruz County
  9. Ventura County
  10. City of Bakersfield
  11. City of Chico
  12. City of Chula Vista
  13. City of Concord
  14. City of Dixon
  15. City of Duarte
  16. City of Dublin
  17. City of Elk Grove
  18. City of Galt
  19. City of Hayward
  20. City of Huntington Beach
  21. City of Irvine
  22. City of Long Beach
  23. City of Los Angeles
  24. City of Modesto
  25. City of Newport Beach
  26. City of Oceanside
  27. City of Pacific Grove
  28. City of Pasadena
  29. City of Pinole
  30. City of Redding
  31. City of Riverside
  32. City of San Diego
  33. City of San Ramon
  34. City of Santa Cruz
  35. City of Stockton
  36. Town of Truckee
  37. City of Vista
  38. Alisal Union School District
  39. Chula Vista Elementary School District
  40. Del Norte County Unified School District
  41. Dublin Unified School District
  42. Fresno Unified School District
  43. Hayward Unified School District
  44. North Monterey County Unified School District
  45. Oxnard Union High School District
  46. Pasadena Unified School District
  47. San Juan Unified School District
  48. San Joaquin County Office of Education
  49. San Ramon Valley Unified School District
  50. Stockton Unified School District
  51. Allan Hancock Community College District
  52. College of Marin
  53. Coast Community College District
  54. Foothill-DeAnza Community College District
  55. Grossmont-Cuyamaca Community College District
  56. Monterey Peninsula Community College District
  57. Rancho Santiago Community College District
  58. San Mateo Community College District
  59. Southwestern Community College District
  60. Los Angeles County Metropolitan Transit Authority
  61. Port of Los Angeles
  62. Arvin-Edison Water Storage District
  63. Castaic Lake Water Agency
  64. Marin Healthcare District

Dayton’s work has also influenced or served as a model for public policy initiatives and opposition at other local governments in California and at state governments throughout the country.